ASC Master Class Online on Virtual Production July 24-25TH, 2021
  • SKU: 30
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

ASC Master Class Online on Virtual Production July 24-25TH, 2021

$900.00
DESCRIPTION

ASC Master Class Online on Virtual Production July 24th-25 th, 2021

 

The American Society of Cinematographers will hold a two-day, Online Master Class from Saturday, July 24th to Sunday, July 25th, focused on the topic of Virtual Production, lighting in a Virtual World and using LED Volumes.  Derived and adapted from our signature in-person Master Classes, the seminar will have live interactions and Q&A with some of the world’s top working cinematographers, as well as experts from companies involved in LED walls and associated technology.  The class size will be limited to 30 participants.


Confirmed instructors* include ASC member:

Russell Carpenter (Avatar 2, Titanic, Ant-Man)

David Stump (American Gods, The Unwilling, Inmortals)

American Gods, The Unwilling, Immortals, Quantum of Solace, The Resident, Flight Plan, Fantastic Four, X‑Men 1 & )

The planned curriculum — including pre-recorded lighting demonstrations, selected film clips, live instruction and interactive discussion periods — is designed to last about 5 hours per day, with each session starting at 8:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time (11:00 AM New York; 4:00 PM London; 5:00 PM Berlin; 8:30 PM Mumbai; 11:00 PM Beijing).


The program will include:

  • Welcome address by ASC member describing the online Master Class format.
  • Presentations by ASC instructors followed by Q&A sessions, allowing students to address specific areas of interest or gain further detail.
  • Lighting demonstration using an LED wall, live-narrated by the on-set DP
  • Overview of virtual cinematography from Matte Paintings to Rear Screen Projection to Blue Screen/Green Screen to LED screens and Volumes.
  • Participation with ASC Ambassadors — members in addition to primary event instructors — in break-out rooms for discussions and daily social sessions.
  • Panel discussions with ASC members on select topics.
  • Presentations by leading equipment manufacturers

 

Registration is now open for students worldwide.  All instruction will be in English and conducted via Zoom.

The price of participation in this three-day event is $900.00 USD, paid by Monday, July 19th.

A complete, final day-to-day schedule will be emailed to participants on Wednesday July 21st.

The in-person ASC Master Classes will resume when health conditions permit. Attendees at the online Master Class will also be given a 10% discount on a future in-person Master Class. 

* While confirmed, all instructors will participate based on availability.
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Color: Blue, Purple, White
Size: 20, 24
Material: 100% Polyester
REVIEWS

RECENTLY VIEWED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP