ASC Master Class Online Oct 2nd-3rd, 2021
ASC Master Class Online Oct 2nd-3rd, 2021
ASC Master Class Online Oct 2nd-3rd, 2021
  • SKU: 31
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

ASC Master Class Online Oct 2nd-3rd, 2021

$900.00
DESCRIPTION

ASC Master Class Online Oct 2-3, 2021

The American Society of Cinematographers will hold a two-day, Online Master Class, from Saturday, Oct 2nd to Sunday, Oct 3rd.  Derived and adapted from our signature in-person Master Classes, the seminar will have live interactions and Q&A with some of the world’s top working cinematographers.  The class size will be limited to 30 participants.

 

Confirmed ASC instructors:

 

Shelly Johnson (Greyhound, Captain America, Hidalgo)

Eric Steelberg (Ghostbusters: AfterlifeThe Front Runner, Up In the AirJuno)

John Toll (Legends of the Fall, Braveheart, The Last Samurai, Thin Red Line)

Caleb Deschanel (The Lion King, The Patriot, The Passion of the Christ, Being There)

The planned curriculum — including pre-recorded lighting demonstrations, selected film clips, live instruction and interactive discussion periods — is designed to last about 6 1/2 hours per day, with each session starting at 7.30 AM Pacific Daylight Time (10.30 AM New York; 3.30 PM London; 4.30 PM Berlin; 8:00 PM Mumbai; 10.30 PM Beijing).

 

The program will include:

• Welcome address by ASC member describing the online Master Class format.
• Presentations by ASC instructors followed by Q&A sessions, allowing students to address specific areas of interest or gain further detail.
• Lighting demonstration – set up, shooting, editing and color grading – live-narrated by the on-set DP
• Deep-dive discussions on influential films of artistic significance, curated by ASC instructors. (To be viewed by students prior to session.)
• Participation with ASC Ambassadors — members in addition to primary event instructors — in break-out rooms for discussions and daily social sessions.
• Panel discussions with ASC members on select topics.

Registration is now open for students worldwide. All instruction will be in English and conducted via Zoom.

The price of participation in this two-day event is $900 USD, paid by Monday, Sept 27th.

A complete, final day-to-day schedule will be emailed to participants on Wednesday, Sept 29th.

The in-person ASC Master Classes will resume when health conditions permit. Attendees at the online Master Class will also be given a 10% discount on a future in-person Master Class. 

* While confirmed, all instructors will participate based on availability.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Color: Blue, Purple, White
Size: 20, 24
Material: 100% Polyester
REVIEWS

RECENTLY VIEWED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP