ASC Master Class Online Feb 5TH-6TH 2022
ASC Master Class Online Feb 5TH-6TH 2022
ASC Master Class Online Feb 5TH-6TH 2022
ASC Master Class Online Feb 5TH-6TH 2022
  • SKU: FEB 5-6,2022
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

ASC Master Class Online Feb 5TH-6TH 2022

$750.00
DESCRIPTION

ASC Master Class Online Feb 5th-6th 2022

Focusing on Lighting Demos

The American Society of Cinematographers will hold a two-day Online Master Class, from Saturday, Feb 5th to Sunday, Feb 6th.  Derived and adapted from our signature in-person Master Classes, the seminar will have live interactions and Q&A with some of the world’s top working cinematographers.  The class size will be limited to 30 participants.

 

Confirmed ASC instructors*:

 

Shelly Johnson ASC (Greyhound, Captain America, Hidalgo)

Alice Brooks ASC (In the Heights, tick, tick…Boom!, Home Before Dark)

Larry Sher ASC (Joker, The Hangover, Garden State)

Tommy Maddox-Upshaw ASC (Snowfall, Empire, Straight Outta Compton)

The planned curriculum — including 2 pre-recorded lighting demonstrations, selected film clips, live instruction and interactive discussion periods — is designed to last about 6 1/2 hours per day, with each session starting at 7.30 AM Pacific Daylight Time (10.30 AM New York; 3.30 PM London; 4.30 PM Berlin; 9:00 PM Mumbai; 11.30 PM Beijing).

 

The program will include:

• Welcome address by ASC member describing the online Master Class format.
• Presentations by ASC instructors followed by Q&A sessions, allowing students to address specific areas of interest or gain further detail.
• Two separate lighting demonstrations – set up, shooting, editing and color grading – live-narrated by the on-set DP
• Deep-dive discussions on influential films of artistic significance, curated by ASC instructors, (to be viewed by students prior to session.)
• Participation with ASC Ambassadors — members in addition to primary event instructors — in break-out rooms for discussions and daily social sessions.
• Panel discussions with ASC members on select topics.

Registration is now open for students worldwide. All instruction will be in English and conducted via Zoom.

The price of participation in this two-day event is $750 USD, paid by Tuesday, Feb 1st.

A complete, final day-to-day schedule will be emailed to participants on Wednesday, Feb 2nd.

The in-person ASC Master Classes will resume when health conditions permit. Attendees at the online Master Class will also be given a 10% discount on a future in-person Master Class. 

* While confirmed, all instructors will participate based on availability.

 




ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Color: Blue, Purple, White
Size: 20, 24
Material: 100% Polyester
REVIEWS

RECENTLY VIEWED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP